Skip to content

Dare to bike in a Dress:)

May 3, 2010

OH yes I AM:)

Cute huh 🙂  I’m wearing bike shorts under the dress so it can blow around if needed.  I just read a article in SELF on biking to work and inspired me.  I actually bike to practicum a lot- but today I wanted to wear a dress.  SO I decided a dress isn’t stopping me

Breakfast was kind of Brunch.  I had coffee early and then had a green monster

Protein Powder :50 calories

Milk:80 Calories

Spinach: 30 Calories

Banana: 70 calories

Totol: around 230 to 250 and TONS of protein and calcium  plus iron a power packed breakfast.

I’m a little behind so I better go!   I’m going to just pack a larabar and call that lunch.  This afternoon is not packed but I have to go to practicum and finish my lesson plans.  Then I’ll bike back and go for a power walk- Thanks to self magazine I feel cool about power walking.  The goal is to walk for an hour and then lift for an hour and then stretch for a half an hour!  WHEW- well folks I’m off.  We will see how this biking in a dress thing goes

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 11:40 pm

    you go, girl! LOVE IT 😉

  2. peanutbutterfingers permalink
    May 6, 2010 8:52 pm

    CUTE dress!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

