Skip to content

Dare to be a cleaner

May 19, 2010

SO I’m a little bit of a domestic goddess (just saying)  I like a clean house, I like a clean world, I like clean

Yes that is a picture of my family home- is it not beautiful!

So I’ve been cleaning today.  My Mom mentioned that the house needed cleaning so I took over- I cleaned and did laundry. . . I looks and smells better (although really my Mom keeps our house very clean.

Lunch was easy today!  I needed some fruits and veggies so I went with one of these

Made of Spinach- Banana-Milk- and for a fun twist mango

Yep that was one brown banana 🙂  It made it amazing

I have other things to catch you up on.  One being a new book I picked up at Borders the other day that I’m PUMPED about

Has anyone picked up this book yet?  I kind of leafed through it and decided I wanted to read more.  I really like the name and the idea- so I guess we will see.

I also watched this movie with my Mom last night

I didn’t love all of the characters or all of the story lines but I really liked some of them and as a 22 year old single girl- I got it.  The stories that are told to prevent a girl form getting that a guy is just not into her- I’ve heard those!  I loved that Gigi doesn’t give up hope though.  Makes it hard to strike the balance between being an independent girl who doesn’t take BS and someone who keeps hope up is HARD!  Does anyone have advice -I have to say I like Advice.
I’ll leave you with my favorite quotes
Mary: I had this guy leave me a voicemail at work, so I called him at home, and then he emailed me to my BlackBerry, and so I texted to his cell, and now you just have to go around checking all these different portals just to get rejected by seven different technologies.
Mary: It’s exhausting
My Mom and I actually laughed out loud at that one- SO true
Or maybe the happy ending is this, knowing after all the unreturned phone calls, broken-hearts, through the blunders and misread signals, through all the pain and embarrassment you never gave up hope.
Anyway but I hated the affair (so gross- affairs make me SO made).  Well folks I think I’ll get back to my domestic duties – I’m watching Head over Heals which is from 2001 and reminds me of 7th grade which was how old I was when it came out

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

