Skip to content

Oatmeal for Lunch-at least it’s not oil!

May 27, 2010

Is anyone else SO annoyed with this oil spill?  It just seems like it’s SUCH A SLOW FIX!  SO I’m a little bit political-blame the fam- but really it has been over a month.  All those poor fish 😦

Also what does this mean for my love of seafood?  I’m sorry shrimp that we are not cleaning up our mess.

SO back to life I had oatmeal for lunch (full and happy what can I say oatmeal is amazing!) My Mix was

Yum Yum Yum Yum- Yum Yum Yum Yum

Let me just say it hit the spot!  It was made of

1/2 cup oatmeal

2 egg whites

1 tbs peanut butter

2 tsp brown suga

and about 1/4 cup nature path pumpkin granola

according to My daily Plat that puts this lunch at about 415 cals, 7.2 g or fiber, and 20 grams of protein (not bad)

I know I need to grab some fruit or veggies this afternoon so my vits and mins are met!

Welp folks I’m out!  I’m taking the new Shape magazine out to the yard with some iced tea to catch some rays.  I know sun tanning is bad for me (I KNOW) and I’m pretty good about wearing my sun protection.  I have a wedding this weekend and my lines look lovely with my dress (lies lies lies) so I figure and hour to an hour and a half in the sun will be okay!

WELP I hope the President is speaking the truth and we can get to the end of this oil issue

Love and Peace

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

