Skip to content

happy national iced tea day

June 10, 2010

SO maybe I did fall off the wagon a little. . . I got right back on today with a 6 mile run and then I did something I have never done. . .

LEVEL 3

Oh yes I did!  It actually wasn’t that bad!  I enjoyed the workout and had fun.  My goal is to add Jillian to my workout everyday.  I think I’ll do my run and then do Jillian.  I’d like to do the 30 day shred or the yoga workout everyday.

SO today is national Iced tea day!  I LOVED Iced Tea SO much!  SO Guess what I filled my water bottle with

Yep that would be the new St. Louis University School of Social Work water bottle!  It’s a great place if I may say so myself:)

Lunch was easy and yummy- OH SO yummy

Honestly these are some of the best smoothies I’ve had.  I think part of it is I’ve been using the Magic Bullet which makes my smoothie more ice cream like!

This one is made of

banana

milk

carb wise vanilla protein powder

stevia

and LOTS of ice

To Say the least it rocked my world!  I really like carbwise protein powder but I’m almost out of it 😦  I found it at the STL Schnucks.  I guess I’ll have to for a visit soon and get some more.

Welp gonna finish some household work and then hit the pond and catch some rays

Love and Peace

Ellie

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katherine: What About Summer? permalink
    June 11, 2010 1:41 am

    As a southerner, I should have celebrated sweet tea day! oh well haha your smoothie looks much better. I’m jealous of your sun; overcast skies have been ruling over here!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

