Skip to content

Catch up Day

June 14, 2010

SO I only worked for three hours today. Nate and I decided to bike to work because we have to leave our house at the same time if we want to drive cause our Dad drives the pick up van.  The bike ride is just around 9.5 miles so it takes us about 40 minutes.  I hope this is something we can do most days.  It’s a nice ride and it makes it easy for us to get a little extra cardio (19 extra biking miles).  It’s going to take extra effort for me to get strength and flexibility training in.

When we got home I talked Nate into doing something he will never do with me- going for a run!  I’m still very out of shape so nate gave me a hard time about my slow pace.  We did four miles and pretty much came in drenched!  After the run I showed and grabbed some lunch (pb and j).  Our fridge as been empty so I decided it was time to do some grocery shopping

Veggies

broccoli, spinach, and sweet potatos

Fruit

bananas cherries and 15 apples (my family eats so many apples-15 will not even last us a week)

and Others

granola bars, greek yogurt (I’ve totally missed greek yogurt), Salsa, tortillas, sandwich flats, and goat cheese (I love goat cheese and my Mom has never had it).

and for our sweet tooth

Yep Two bags of chocolate chips (I eat way to many chocolate chips) and a project for this afternoon rice krispies and marshmallows to make rice krispie treats!

Dinner

Pulled Chicken BBQ in the crock pot (it’s another scorcher outside so the crock pot is in our garage)

Yum Yum Yum Yum

Welp I’m watching the NCAA track and field championships that I TiVoed (sp?) from this week.  My “celebrity” crush (okay so only runners know who he is) did amazing this weekend.  Oh Andew Wheating you are just so cute and fast!  He won both the 800 and the 1500

SO cute SO cute!

Who are your celebrity crushes?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 4:38 am

    omg u gotta check out my post i just did! i bought rice krispies and the same marshmallows!!!

    omg and just noticed u bought sweet potatoes! SO YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

