Skip to content

LaDiDa

June 14, 2010

My entire time with my girls can be summed up in pretty much one phrase

LaDiDa which could be defined as the attitude of three 22 year old girls unsure about were life will lead them.

A bottle of LaDiDa White Zinfandel!  I learned that I like White Zinfandel and that it only takes one glass of wine for me to feel a bit tipsy (yep ONE glass not even a full glass)!

Having the girls around was absolutly wonderful!  What can I say I love my girls!  Cori is so freaking smart and so freaking amazing (who gets a phd in chemistry?)!

and Ms. Christin (the PT)  is maybe the closest thing I’ve had to a boyfriend in the last four years.  I do, after all, tell her everything 🙂

Those are my girls!  SO amazing 🙂  Time with these girls heals ALL!  Laughing until your stomach hurt and yet trying to figure out the world all at the same time.  I was sad to see them go!

Time with the girls keeps my OCD from taking over (I’m not actually OCD I just have OCD things).  We talked (and talked more), drank wine, walked, biked, played in puddles, and got caught in a storm.  When I was in High School I struggled with an eating disorder.  I put on weight (a little more than I needed) in college.  Now it’s post college and I’m working on loosing the little more.  I know the numbers-I know nutrition- and I know that in the end, weight doesn’t matter.  Going a day without counting calories or running is really good for me.

I would also like to inform you that I let the maybe go a little!  I loved Ameena’s (http://fancythatfancythis.com/)  comment check it out if you get a chance!

Welp I having training for my summer job as a field hand for my Dad’s corn genetics company (yep that is my summer job) first thing Monday morning!  As much as I’ve been looking forward to work starting- this is the first case of the Sunday nights I’ve had in three weeks!

How do you get over the Sunday Night I don’t want to go to works?

and because I love my girls

What are your favorite “girl time” memories?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 2:16 am

    i LOVE how much you love your friends!! girlfriends ROCK!!! they are awesome!! Girl- I eat so much protein! protein powder (tastes soo good in smoothies!!) , greek yogurt, eggs, lean hamburger meat, grilled chicken, home made tuna salad!

  2. June 14, 2010 2:08 pm

    Girlfriends are the best…I have 2 really good ones too and we love to hang out and have tea and scones while our kids try to kill each other. Really, just the best way to relax and unwind.

    Thank you for the shout out! I’m glad that you are letting the calories counts go. I swear to you that unless you hit Mickey D’s every day, you will not gain weight. I am living proof!!

  3. June 14, 2010 2:58 pm

    I love my girl friends! I have so many great memories it’s so hard to pinpoint any of them!

Leave a Reply

