Skip to content

Back to Basics

June 23, 2010

I’m currently reading “Born to Run” by Chris McDougal and am kind of feeling like a running geek.  All I want to do is read and it’s a pretty amazing book

I kind of am in love with it.  I just read about Jenn Shelton.  This girl is basically so different from me that it’s crazy.  However, she rocks!

The girl basically drinks like a fish and parties like mad.  Again crazy-however I love her running philosophy.  She basically runs for the hell of it

SO woke up without even trying at 5:50 a.m.  I grabbed a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee and hit the road.  We biked to and from work but we only worked for two hours and then headed home.  It was nice to bike again.  We only worked for two hours and then turned around and biked back.

Nate and i watched the end of the USA world cup game GO US!  What a great game.  When the game was over I went for a run and finished a four mile run!  I had a conquer all attitude.  When I got home I wanted something cool

Ice Milk banana and light muscle milk- hit the SPOT.  I also grabbed some pretzels- I know I’m a carboholic.

okay I’ll be honest one handful X2

So I have the afternoon off and I have some chores to do.  The house needs to be cleaned a little-I need to do my great Aunts laundry- and I need to do my own laundry.

I pulled up Body Pump online so I hope to get that done tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

