Skip to content

make new friends

July 2, 2010

Today I made a new friend.  One of my best friends from high school has moved back to the area and his girlfriend came along for the ride.  Well my friend is in German and his girlfriend is stuck in my hometown with nothing to do. . .  So whats a girl with no female friends in her hometown cause they all moved away to do?  Well make a new friend of course.

Claire and I walked about three miles and found out we have a lot in common.  I like books- she likes books- I am an abnormal college student- she is an abnormal college student- I don’t like parties- she doesn’t like parties.  Who would guess!  Actually it makes perfect sense-I like Michael so much I would like his girlfriend.

But before we headed out for our walk I made the fam dinner (p.s. this is two weeks were I have cooked 10 out of the 14 days)

Quiche was the first real food I learned to cook.  Why Quiche you ask?  Because I LOVE quiche.  My Mom has a simple recipe and it’s something I’ve made a hundred times.  I figured I should make it one more time before it got to hot to turn to oven on and my family went to dinners made on the grill

this one was just eggs, cheese, milk, and veggies. . . but as always it was amazing.  Add some green beans and cucumbers and you’ve got yourself a meal.

Well folks did anyone read Kath’s post today?  I actually chocked up reading it.  Congrats Kath- I’ll be in the same spot in two and a half years.  Seems like a long time away!

Goodnight

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

