Skip to content

rambles

July 17, 2010

He’s just not that into to you rambles

I don’t want to be “sort of dating” someone.  I don’t want to be “kinda hanging out” with someone.  I don’t want to spend a lot of energy suppressing my feelings so I appear uninvolved.  I want to be involved.  I want to be sleeping with someone I know I’ll see again because they’ve already demonstarted to me that they’re trustworthy and honorable — and into me.

You deserve to be with someone who is nice to you all the time.

\\ Or maybe the happy ending is this, knowing after all the unreturned phone calls, broken-hearts, through the blunders and misread signals, through all the pain and embarrassment you never gave up hope.

I may dissect each little thing and put myself out there so much but at least that means that I still care. Oh! You’ve think you won because women are expendable to you. You may not get hurt or make an ass of yourself that way but you don’t fall in love that way either. You have not won. You’re alone. I may do a lot of stupid shit but I’m still a lot closer to love than you are.

and we all deserve a guy who is just that into us. . . right?



One Comment leave one →
  1. traynharder23 permalink
    September 27, 2010 12:20 am

    yes. yes you do. i had a major crush/like on this guy who NEVER answered my calls. or texts. he just ignored them after 2 hangouts. i was really hurt, but then, 3 months later, i met a guy who not only CALLED me everyday, but texted and emailed. and yes, he is my boyfriend now. so we all deserve a guy who is fully, totally into us. don’t settle for anything less.

Leave a Reply

