Skip to content

My Parents are AMAZING

July 23, 2010

SO BIG NEWS!  Instead or renting an apartment my parents have decided to invest in a condo!  Before you go and judge me as being a spoiled child note

1. I never asked for them to do this

2. When my Grandparents passed away they left my parents their savings.  My Parents think it’s silly to wait till they pass away to spend their money cause by that point we should (cross your fingers) all have jobs and be in good financial situations

3. My Dad has always dreamed of fixing up a place and selling it.  SO this is kind of a chance for them to get to do something they have always wanted to do.

4. It’s an investment for my parents and they want to make it.  When they suggested it I didn’t even know what to say

5. I am so freaking greatful

SO yesterday I wrote out my schedule for next year.

I have my open hours outlined and the time I get home written down every day.  I get home at 8:20 on Monday and 5:00 the rest of the week.  I’m glad Monday is the longest day cause I’ll still be pumped for the week.  Friday is actually my shortest day which also rocks cause by that point I’ll be worn out.

I also made out a list of things to do this week

SO yep I’m headed to STL this weekend to visit my soulmates and see Sara Barellis!  I’m really excited.  But before I leave I have one messy room to clean up and one workout to push myself through.

Happy Friday

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 7:35 pm

    Very cool! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

