Skip to content

Domestic Goddess

August 7, 2010

Okay so maybe I’m not a domestic goddess but I have my skills 🙂  The day has consisted of

1. waking up at noon (my sleep schedule has been way off- I can’t fall asleep until around 2 or 3 and then I don’t get up until 11:00 or 12:00)

I decided to have breakfast/lunch at the same time

A PB and J of my favorites- Naturally More PB and Apricot Jam!  Could a girl ask for more?  I also nibbled some dried fruit and almonds

2. I started my first loaf of bread in my new bread machine!  Keep your fingers crossed that it turns out good!

3. I cut lavender to dry

Yep I figure it will be good for Christmas and birthday presents.  Especially cause it’s the lean years. . .

4. I picked flowers to press- for some reason the picture won’t load- but again I think it will great for birthdays and christmas

5. Laundry- yep I’ve been doing laundry- my family is really green so we hang out cloths out on the line

6. I made a birthday card

It’s for my friend Bess who I ran the Boston Marathon with.  Again with the lean years- make your own cards right!

I think she will like it a lot.  Something special about a homemade card.  Also wrote a letter and paid a bill. . .  I like mail

7. Have a amazing snack

a white peach!  I have to say, white peaches are even better than orange peaches.  It made me happy!

I then hit the road for a run.  Oh and I like most of america am know addicted to Glee.  I love the music and the beat really helped me run.  Eight happy miles tuned into Glee- oh it was great.  I really love “Sweet Caroline”, “Keep Holding On”, and “I Say A Little Prayer”.  It made my run wonderful.

So question.  Hulu only has five episodes of Glee posted.  Anyone know if they will change those five episodes or know how I can see more?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

