Skip to content

Day before it begins

August 22, 2010

BLEAH!  I’ll be done with class by this time on Monday!  Crazy!  I’m starting to get a little nervous but that could be because I still haven’t bothered to walk my classes.  (Yikes).  My bike comes today and I plan to take it out and time how long it takes me to get to my first class.  Just so I know for the mornin.  Three of my four classes are in the same building.  I just need to know 4 buildings.  Chem plus a lab, economics, and then both my food science classes are in the same builing.

Sorry BTW about the internet issues yesterday.  It’s gonna be like this for the next few days.  I was “stealing” internet and know I can’t do that.  So I have to wait for comcast to get to our apartment.  I’m hopping it’s done by the end of the week.  For now it’s a good thing I like Panera!

I babysat yesterday evening and then went for a run on a new trail.  The trail was really wonderful!  However, I noticed I was the only person in just a sports bra . . . .  hmmmmmm is this town gonna make me put a shirt on?

When I got back home I wanted real food

Enter eggs, sweet potatos, and broccoli

Yummm Yummmm Yummm. . . My first real food in a few days

I actually sat down to eat!  I picked up the paper and read a little news while I ate

Then in a new tradition I read the funnies and dear abby while enjoying dessert

Saturday continued with a two hour chat with my older brother.  He is totally the older brother type and loves to impart wisdom.  Thanks Cade?

Well I have a confession. .. . I skipped breakfast this morning!  Sorry Sorry I know I know better.  I was in a hurry to get out the door to mass and grab everything i needed for a little time at Panera that I didn’t eat.  I know i could get something here but I’d rather save the dimes and have some oatmeal at 12:00ish.  I’ll be sure to add plenty of peanut butter and banana to make it a little more dense and to try to tell my body sorry

SO that brings me to my question

How do you keep from skipping meals form time to time?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

