Skip to content

Teflon I love you

August 29, 2010

I’m so sorry for all the times I underestimated the power of teflon.  This morning, however, when I decided pancakes were in order, I learned.

Yep kind of a problem.  While my banana pancakes tasted amazing they looked horrible!

Yep but I did get one picture I liked 🙂

Oh SO Yummy. . . I just used the heart healthy banana pancake mix and added 1/2 a banana.  I need more banana’s hmmmm. . .  Thats totally a reason to go to the store.

I’m headed to Mass at the newman center and our kitchen really needs to be cleaned cause my pancakes made a mess.

I think I’ll hit up a coffee ship to study for a while.  Get me out of my apartment to a place I can get more done.  Another late afternoon run is planned.

Have a great Sunday

What is your favorite Sunday Brunch food?

Mine totally depends on what mood I’m in.  Pancakes are my favorite carb but sometimes I’m more in the mood for protein.  In that case I choose eggs.  In fact, maybe I’ll have eggs for dinner tonight. . .  wait and see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 1:35 pm

    Hi Ellie – Thanks for mentioning using a Teflon pan while making your pancakes. I represent DuPont and it’s always a pleasure to see people discussing our products in their recipes!

    If you are interested in some other recipes or great cookbooks to look at for your blog, drop me an email and I would be glad to help you out! Thanks. Cheers, Ross

Leave a Reply

