Skip to content

Lab Coats

September 9, 2010

Yep thats me in my brand new lab coat!  How cool!   Today was my first day of foods lab.  We made snicker doodles.  The idea behind the snicker doodles was to see if we had experience.  Ours turned out pretty and although they weren’t selected as the best we did get comments on how nice our plating was.  We made sure they looked good!

I liked my group.  It’s nice to just spend some time with girls baking!  I have to say I enjoyed out conversation a lot.  I also enjoyed and snicker doodle and a half I had for “breakfast”. . .  Yep. . .  I wanted to be sure to have something healthy for lunch so I made a wonderful Green Monster.  I added the rest of my coffee to the GM (Green Monster of course not the car company).  It was a hit with my taste buds.

ANYWAY. . .  I need to pick up my apartment.  My childhood best friend is coming over for dinner.  We haven’t seen each other in 4 years.  CRAZY

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 7:03 pm

    If only I had labs like that in school. The only lab I took was biology. Bleh.

Leave a Reply

