Skip to content

Technology

September 15, 2010

I love technology most of the time.  Other times I find we depend on it so much it causes problems.  I think technology would be the major difference between school now and 10 years ago.  Every class these days has some online component.

If you can’t tell, I’m having problems with one of these online components and the teacher seems to just not know what to do without the technology.  Weird, we can’t exist without it

At some point in the frustration I grabbed an apple

and some almonds.  I had such a late breakfast I let this serve as my lunch.

I also managed to get a 5 mile run in and I walked home from class today (about 2 miles) cause I don’t believe in biking on a cell phone. . . so I caught up with a friend and walked my bike home

As soon as I walked in the door from my run the smell hit me.  I knew dinner would be amazing!

Enter a fall favorite

I love butternut squash soup!  Plus it’s easy peasy

simply dice a butternut spuash

Add a can of tomatos

I like this brand and I like the chiles.  If you don’t like spice use a brand without chiles!

and about half a box of chicken broth (or veggie if you a vegan or veggitarian)

place in the crock pot

for 4 to 6 hours- or when butternut squash is soft

then blend in a blender

and WHHOOLLLAA

Butternut Squash soup!  I also like to add sweet corn to the mix.  It cuts the spice a little!

I had a bowl for dinner

with some more melted ice cream vanilla soy milk (I actually went half very vanilla and half reg vanilla to try to cut the suga a little)

and guess what else i had up my sleeve

a loaf of bread!  I had one heck of a huge slice!  Twas amazing!

and the best part about the crock pot

Leftovers

SO How do you deal with technology issues?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 17, 2010 3:50 am

    I’ve never had butternut squash soup with chilies, sounds like a perfect mix of sweet and spicy, will have to try!

Leave a Reply

