Skip to content

arrrggg. . . protein

September 18, 2010

SO confession.  As a single 22 year old I don’t eat a lot of protein.  I just don’t.  It’s not easy and on hand.  It takes a little extra effort to prepare.  I’m really bad about meat, but it’s everything in reality.  I also know as a long distance runner I have a been taught to be a little bit of a carboholic.

Last night when I was babysitting I brought women health to read.  I picked up the magazine cause Carrie Underwood was on the cover.  I love her personality and I think her body is amazing.  Plus I like that she lost the weight she put on in college and during idol in a healthy way (she writes down what she eats and talks about how much she loves mexican and pizza from time to time).  Basically I just like that she is real with her weight loss and health.

anyway. . . .   I also read an article on Protein.  That article stated that women who increase their protein intake by 30% lost an average of 14 lbs.  While I’m not in the market to loose 14lbs I am always in the market to lean up.

SO Wanna help?  I need to up my protein.

We will get to that in a second

I wanted to show you how green my green monster was yesterday.  Most likely the greenest green monster I’ve ever had.   I had a lot of spinach to get rid of before I left for the weekend

WOW it was Green Green

Anyway. . . breakfast this morning was high protein 🙂

cottage cheese (which contains 14 g of protein 🙂  and a pear.  The pears were $1 per pound.  I’m a girl who can’t say no to that

Well Friends, I’m off.  I have chem to study for (even though I don’t want to) and a good friend is coming to visit.  I won’t be back until Sunday evening so have a wonderful weekend

Can’t wait to update ya’ll on my weekend!

But before I go

How do You Add protein to your diet?  Tips for me please

I leave you with a little Florence and the Machine who I am know obsessed with

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 8:54 pm

    I love beans, eggs, and dairy most of all. And then I do have meat a few times a week as well. When I really had to work hard to up my protein I would use protein powders.

Leave a Reply

